Executive GFBA Advisory Boards

Dr. Karu Hangawatte
Professor of Criminal Justice
University of Nevada Las Vegas
karu.hangawatte@unlv.edu

Wade Noon
| Aramark | Resident District Manager | UNLV | Higher Education
4505 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154
noon-wade@aramark.com

ACADEMIC
ADVISORY BOARD

Food & Beverage, Foodservice, Restaurant, Hospitality, Food Tourism, & Event Management

Mohsen Azizsoltani (Iran & English Speaker)
Beverage Specialist & Lecturer
William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration
University of Nevada Las Vegas
mohsen.azizsoltani@unlv.edu

Dr. Ki-Joon Back (Texas State, Korean & English Speaker)
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies, Eric Hilton Distinguished Chair
Conrad N. Hilton College
University of Houston
USA
kback@uh.edu

Dr. Billy Bai (Chinese & English Speaker)
Professor and Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Programs
William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA
billy.bai@unlv.edu

Dr. Seyhmus Baloglu (Turkish & English Speaker)
Professor
William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA
seyhmus.baloglu@unlv.edu

Dr. Yangsu Chen (Mandarin & English Speaker)
Hospitality Researcher
USA
idleartist413@gmail.com

Dr. Yung-Pin Chen (Mandarin)
Professor
Department of Leisure & Recreation Management
National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality & Tourism
Taiwan
yungpin@mail.nkuht.edu.tw

Dr. HS Chris Choi (Canada, Korean & English Speaker)
Professor & Graduate Program Coordinator
School of Hospitality, Food and Tourism Management
University of Guelph
Canada
hwchoi@uoguelph.ca

Dr. Hyunsuk Choi (Korean, Japanese & English Speaker)
Instructor
Department of Hospitality, Recreation and Tourism
California State University, East Bay
USA
hyunsuk.choi@csueastbay.edu

Dr. Dai-In Danny Han (German, French, English Speaker)
Lecturer & Researcher
NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences
Academies of Hotel and Facility Management
Netherland
han.D@nhtv.nl

Dr. Soon-Ho Kim (Georgia State, Korean & English Speaker)
Graduate Program Director and Clinical Assistant Professor
J. Mack Robinson College of Business
Georgia State University
USA
skim@gsu.edu

Dr. Seungsuk Lee (Arkansas State, Korean & English Speaker)
Associate professor
Parks, Recreation and Hospitality Administration
Arkansas Tech University
USA
slee17@atu.edu

Dr. Woojin Lee (Arizona State, Korean/English Speaker)
Associate Professor
School of Community Resources & Development
Arizona State University
USA
Woojin.Lee.1@asu.edu

Dr. Zihui Ma (Nevada State, Chinese/English)
Assistant Professor
William F. Harrah Hospitality College
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
USA
zihui.ma@unlv.edu

Dr. Pat Moreo (Florida State, English Speaker)
Dean
College of Hospitality & Tourism Leadership
University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee
USA
pmoreo@sar.usf.edu

Dr. Eunha Myung
Associate Professor
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Northern Illinois University
USA
emyung@niu.edu

Dr. Nadia Nazlan (Malay & English Speaker)
Assistant Professor
University of Teknologi MARA
Malaysia
nadiahanin.nazlan@gmail.com

Jason Tang, MS (Canadian & English Speaker)
William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA
tangj7@unlv.nevada.edu

Dr. Carola Raab (German & English Speaker)
Professor
William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA
carola.raab@unlv.edu

Dr. Kisang Ryu (Korean & English Speaker)
Associate Professor
Department of Foodservice Management
Sejong University
kryu11@sejong.ac.kr

Culinary Art & Culinology

Mark Sandoval (Nevada State, English & Spanish Speaker)
Executive Chef
William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA
mark.sandoval@unlv.edu

Nutrition

Dr. Ho-Kyung Kwak (Korean & English Speaker)
Professor
Department of Human Ecology
Korea National Open University
South Korea
hokyungkwak@gmail.com

Dr. Mi Sook Cho (Korean & English Speaker)
Professor
Department of Nutrition
Ewha Womans University
South KOREA
misocho@ewha.ac.kr

Engineering & Computer Science, & Technology/Hospitality Technology

Dr. Cihan Cobanoglu, CHTP
(Florida State, Turkish & English Speaker)
McKibbon Endowed Chair & Director of M3 Center
International Programs Coordinator for CHTL
University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee
USA
Cihan@cihan.org

Dr. Timothy Jung (United Kingdom, Korean & English Speaker)
Director of Creative AR & VR Hub
Manchester Metropolitan University
United Kingdom
T.Jung@mmu.ac.uk

Dr. Bomi Kang (South Carolina State, Korean & English Speaker)
Professor
Costal Carolina University
USA
bkang@coastal.edu

Dr. Kwang J. Kim (Nevada State, Korean & English Speaker)
Southwest Gas Professor of Energy and Matter
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA
kwang.kim@unlv.edu

Dr. Jaeyun Moon
Advanced materials for energy applications
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA

Dr. Alexander Paz
Associate Professor
Director of Transportation Research Center
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction
Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA

Sciences

Dr. Ken Caswell (Florida State, English Speaker)
Faculty in Residence, Chemistry
College of Science & Mathematics
University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee
USA
kcaswell@usf.edu

Dr. Dong-Chan Lee
Associate Professor, Organic & Materials Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA
dong-chan.lee@unlv.edu

Business Law/Financial Management

Christian Hardigree, JD
Director
The Michael A. Leven School of Culinary Sustainability and Hospitality
Coles College of Business
Kennesaw State University
USA
chardigr@kennesaw.edu

Dr. John Puthenpurackal
Professor & Department Chair
Lee Business School
University of Nevada Las Vegas
USA
john.puthenpurackal@ulv.edu

Fashion/Merchandising

Dr. Seul Hee Nam (Arizona State, Korean/English Speaker)
Adjunct Professor
Fashion Design
Phoenix College
USA
seul.hee.nam@phoenixcollege.edu

 

 

INDUSTRY
ADVISORY BOARD

Wade Noon
| Aramark | Resident District Manager | UNLV | Higher Education
4505 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154
noon-wade@aramark.com

Lauren E. Bauer
National Sales Manager
Shepard
Las Vegas, NV
USA

lbauer@shepardes.com

Mike Jeong, DO, MPH, CMD
Founder & President
Geriatric Medical Associates of Nevada
USA
mjeong.gma@gmail.com

Ryoko Kajiyama, MS
Hospitality Consultant
Shizuoka
Japan
ryoko.kajiyama@gmail.com

Jeannie Kim
Project Designer
In a Design
USA
jeannie2329kim@yahoo.com

Dr. Lance J Kim
Dentist
VA Hospital, Las Vegas
USA
kim_lance@Hotmail.com

Shannon Kim
Vice President, Corporate Director of Technical Services
Plateno Group, Lifestyle Lab
USA
Shannon.kim@platenogroup.com

Chris Myer, CEM, CMP
Vice President of Global Business Sales
Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority (LVCVA)
Las Vegas, NV
cmeyer@lvca.com

Hae Un Lee
Chairman
Lee's Discount Liquor
Las Vegas, NV
USA

Craig Palacios, AIA, LEED-AP
Principal
BUNNYFiSH Studio
Las Vegas, NV
USA
craig@studiobunnyfish.com

Alan Anton Zeman
Sales Director of Rational USA
Executive Chef
Tucson, AZ
USA
a.zeman@rational-online.com